Skip to main content


Donald M. Moore, M.D.

Dr. Moore is an associate clinical professor emeritus of medicine at the U of U Medical School.  He has been a volunteer docent at the John M. Browning Firearms Museum for the past 17 years and was Dr. Max Wintrobe’s first resident after he arrived from John Hopkins in 1943.


Homer C. Curtis, M.D.

Dr. Curtis was a professor of psychiatry at Hahneman College, adjunct professor of psychiatry at the University of Pennsylvania Med School, and president of the American Psychoanalytic Association.  In 1990 he founded the Russian American Education Exchange.  He also founded the American European Clinical Conference and received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the Philadelphia Psychiatric Society.


M. Paul Southwick, M.D.

Dr. Southwick recieved the Laureate Award from the Utah Chapter American College of Physicians in 1994 and the Utah Doctor of the Year Award in 2003. In 1995 he established the Golden Anniversary Award for Distinguished Clinical Investigation with members of the 1945 U of U School of Medicine graduating class.


Roscoe B. Anderson, M.D.

Dr. Anderson is a retired anatomic and clinical pathologist who currently resides in Riverside, CA.

Bryce Jay Fairbanks, M.D.

Dr. Fairbanks practiced Ophthalmology and ENT for 51 years, retiring in 1999.  He is the founder of Utah's Impaired Physician Committee and served as its chair for eleven and a half years. 

Alma Kelly Hansen, M.D.

Dr. Hansen is retired from Ophthalmology and living in Tucson, AZ.  He states his most significant achievement of late is that he is "Still Alive.”

Daniel Clyde Hunter, Jr., M.D

Dr. Hunter is a retired general surgeon and honorary staff at McKay-Dee Hospital.  He is a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons, and was an assistant professor of surgery services at the University of Michigan frmo 1953 to 1960, and assistant clinical professor of surgery at the University of Utah.  He also served as the first vice president of the Western Surgical Association and as president of the U of U School of Medicine Alumni Association for three years.

L. George Veasy, M.D.

Dr. Veasy is a retired pediatric cardiologist living in Salt Lake City.  He also said one of his most significant achievements was "surviving into the 21st centruy!”


Dan Oniki, M.D.

Dr. Oniki is retired and lives in Park City. He said if anyone is interested in his story about winning an election in Park City prior to the Olympics, contact him!

W. Dean Belnap, M.D.

Dr. Belnap is a Fellow of the American Academy of Pediatrics and a Fellow in the American Psychiatric Association.  He has been on the Primary Children’s Hospital Staff for forty-six years and is an Emeritus Clinical Professor of Psychiatry at the U of U. He has been Medical Director ARTEC- Valley Mental Health, Medical Director of Rivendell of America and a President Reagan appointee to the Advisory Council of Health and Human Services.