Skip to main content

Contact Us

Senior Vice President's Office

Michael Good, MD

Senior Vice President

CNC 5th Floor

801-581-7480

michael.good@hsc.utah.edu

Jo Rudd

Executive Assistant

CNC 5th Floor

801-585-3923

jo.rudd@hsc.utah.edu

Dean's Office

Wayne Samuelson, MD

Dean of Medical Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

wayne.samuelson@hsc.utah.edu

Sara Lamb, MD

Vice Dean of Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

sara.lamb@hsc.utah.edu

Kristin Randall

Manager, Governance & Accreditation

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

kristin.randall@hsc.utah.edu

Amanda Macdonald, MBA

Director, Administration/HR

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

amanda.macdonald@hsc.utah.edu

Boyd Richards, PhD

Director of Education & Scholarship

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-6437

boyd.richards@hsc.utah.edu

Taylor Dean, MS

Project Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-6437

taylor.dean@hsc.utah.edu

Linda Perez

Manager, Administration/HR

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

linda.perez@hsc.utah.edu

Shari Veverka, MPA

Manager of Strategic Operations

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

shari.veverka@hsc.utah.edu

Teneisa Lincoln

Administrative Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-6437

teneisa.lincoln@hsc.utah.edu

Office of Academic Affairs and Faculty Development

Robert Fujinami, PhD

Associate Vice President for Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-581-6288

robert.fujinami@hsc.utah.edu

Jacqueline Nguyen

Administrative Assistant

EHSEB 5515

801-581-6288

jacqueline.nguyen@hsc.utah.edu

Academic Affairs

Christy Porucznik, PhD, MSPH

Vice Dean for Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-581-4330

christy.porucznik@utah.edu

Dev Abraham, MD

Assistant Dean

EHSEB 5515

801-581-7761

dev.abraham@hsc.utah.edu

Terry Box, MD

Assistant Dean for Adjunct & Community Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9269

terry.box@hsc.utah.edu

Karly Pippitt, MD

Assistant Dean for Adjunct & Community Faculty

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9269

karly.pippitt@hsc.utah.edu

Piikea Godfrey

Director

EHSEB 5515

801-585-5705

piikea.godfrey@hsc.utah.edu

Kelly Akins

Program Manager

EHSEB 5515

801-585-1796

kelly.akins@hsc.utah.edu

Kristen Longden

Program Manager

EHSEB 5515

801-585-9524

kristen.longden@hsc.utah.edu

Layne Jaramillo

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-587-9105

layne.jaramillo@hsc.utah.edu

Susie Johnson

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-587-7882

Susie.johnson@hsc.utah.edu

Cristina Zavala

Program Coordinator

EHSEB 5515

801-585-6283

cristina.zavala@hsc.utah.edu

Justine Cornwall

Administrative Assistant

EHSEB 5515

801-585-6283

justine.cornwall@hsc.utah.edu

Faculty Development

Tony Tsai, MBA

Director, Education Strategies

515 Tower, Suite 400

tony.tsai@hsc.utah.edu

Harriet W. Hopf, MD

Co-Director, U of U SOM Coaching and Advancement Network (U-CAN)

30 N Medical Drive Rm 3C444

801-581-6393

harriet.hopf@hsc.utah.edu

Admissions

Benjamin Chan, MD, MBA, MEd

Associate Dean, Admissions; Idaho Affairs

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

benjamin.chan@hsc.utah.edu

Jessica Hurtado, MPA

Director, Admissions

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

jessica.hurtado@hsc.utah.edu

Jenn Handrop, MA

Manager, Admissions Operations, Admissions Committee & Internal Communications

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

jennifer.handrop@hsc.utah.edu

Tierney Kulik

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

tierney.kulik@hsc.utah.edu

Tammy Llewelyn

Admissions Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

tammy.llewelyn@hsc.utah.edu

Hannah Burke

Recruitment Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

hannah.burke@hsc.utah.edu

Emily O'Connor

Manager, Recruitment Operations, Special Events & External Communications

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

emily.oconnor@hsc.utah.edu

Maranda Kassab, MPA

Manager, Interview Operations, Scholarships & Donor Relations

EHSEB 5900

801-581-7498

maranda.kassab@hsc.utah.edu

Alumni Relations

Jacqueline Voland

Senior Director

332 S. 1400 E., Suite 160 (Building 73)

801-581-8591

jacqueline.voland@hsc.utah.edu

Clinical Skills Center

Wendy Hughes

Manager, Admin.

EHSEB 3550

801-587-3084

wendy.hughes@hsc.utah.edu

Tracie Knight

Program Manager

EHSEB 3550

801-587-3084

tracie.knight@hsc.utah.edu

Computer Support

Sylvia Jessen

Director

SOM AB180

801-860-3115

sylvia.jessen@hsc.utah.edu

Scott Bawden

Associate Director

SOM AC201

801-864-3112

scott.bawden@hsc.utah.edu

Rachelle Gordon

Administrative Manager

SOM AC201

909-706-2442

rachelle.gordon@hsc.utah.edu

Brant Beckstrand

Senior Systems Administrator

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

brant.beckstrand@hsc.utah.edu

Lorin Hardy

Associate Director

SOM AR112

801-360-3865

lorin.hardy@hsc.utah.edu

Michael Lund

IT Architect

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

michael.lund@hsc.utah.edu

Garrett Sens

Senior Web Software Developer

SOM AR112

801-822-1096

garrett.sens@hsc.utah.edu

Greg Parr

Senior Web Software Developer

SOM AR112

801-828-8433

greg.parr@hsc.utah.edu

Everett Pilling

Senior Web Software Developer

SOM AR112

801-842-8218

everett.pilling@utah.edu

Eddy Ekstrom

Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-674-4131

edward.ekstrom@hsc.utah.edu

Ben Cundick

Web Software Developer

SOM AB180

801-712-2325

ben.cundick@hsc.utah.edu

Josh Quinton

Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

josh.quinton@hsc.utah.edu

Chris Manwaring

Applications System Analyst Sr.

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

chris.manwaring@hsc.utah.edu

Emerson Sanchez

Systems Administrator

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

emerson.sanchez@hsc.utah.edu

Matt Nigro

Senior Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

matt.nigro@hsc.utah.edu

Alex Quinton

Web Software Developer

SOM AC142D

801-520-3042

alex.quinton@hsc.utah.edu

Continuing Medical Education

Richard Wiggins, MD

Associate Dean

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

richard.wiggins@hsc.utah.edu

Marci Fjelstad, MPH, MBA

Associate Director

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

marci.fjelstad@hsc.utah.edu

Trisha Veenema

Program Manager

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

trisha.veenema@hsc.utah.edu

Elizabeth Walsh

Series Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

elizabeth.walsh@hsc.utah.edu

Virginia Correa

Course Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-6978

virginia.correa@hsc.utah.edu

Curriculum

Laurie Leclair, MD

Associate Dean (Interim); Assistant Dean, Clinical

Wintrobe RM 743

801-587-7793

laurie.leclair@hsc.utah.edu

Dani Roussel, MD

Assistant Dean, Mastery Based Medical Education & Assessment

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

danielle.roussel@hsc.utah.edu

Janet Lindsley, PhD

Assistant Dean, Foundational Sciences

EIHG 5150

801-587-7793

janet.lindsley@hsc.utah.edu

Kerri Shaffer, MEd, MLIS

Director of Curriculum & Faculty Support

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

kerri.shaffer@hsc.utah.edu

Candace Chow, PhD

Faculty Director of Education Research & Scholarship

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

candace.chow@hsc.utah.edu

Patrick Bowles, MHA

CMC Administrative Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

patrick.bowles@hsc.utah.edu

Kristin Barry

Foundational Sciences Administrative Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

kristin.barry@hsc.utah.edu

Rachael Smith

Clinical Education Administrative Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

rachael.smith@hsc.utah.edu

Linda Liu

MS1 Foundational Science Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

linda.liu@hsc.utah.edu

Desa-Rae Robertson, MSW

MS2 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

desa-rae.robertson@hsc.utah.edu

Michelle Adsitt

CMC 3/4 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

michelle.adsitt@hsc.utah.edu

Rebekah Wadsworth

CMC 5/6 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

rebekah.wadsworth@hsc.utah.edu

Ashley Hall

CMC 1/2 Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

ashley.hall@hsc.utah.edu

Mariela Vazquez-Gordo

Clinical Education Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

mariela.vg@hsc.utah.edu

Roya Hagigholam

Clinical Education Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

roya.hagigholam@hsc.utah.edu

Shawn Shear

Assessment Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

shawn.shear@hsc.utah.edu

Layla Price

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

layla.price@hsc.utah.edu

Stuart Ford

Program Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7793

stuart.w.ford@hsc.utah.edu

Education Quality Improvement

Jorie Colbert-Getz, PhD, MS

Assistant Dean

Rachel Bonnett

Associate Director, EQI

Mariah Sakaeda, MSBA

Senior Research Analyst

Sarah Groves

Research Analyst

Finance

Cynthia Best, MBA

Vice Dean of Finance and Administration

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

cynthia.best@hsc.utah.edu

James Steffen, MS

Operations Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

james.steffen@hsc.utah.edu

Sharon Zang, MAcc

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-2880

sharon.zang@hsc.utah.edu

Jocelyn Orellana

Senior Accountant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

jocelyn.orellana@hsc.utah.edu

Peter Panos, MBA

Director, Accounting & Finance

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

peter.panos@hsc.utah.edu

Jessica Groves, MBA

Operations Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

jessica.groves@hsc.utah.edu

Andi Barker, MBA

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

andi.barker@hsc.utah.edu

Marian Brady

Operations Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

marian.brady@utah.edu

Lauren Chapman, MBA

Accounting & Finance Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

lauren.chapman@hsc.utah.edu

Jovana Weaver, MBA

IT Project Manager

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

jovana.weaver@hsc.utah.edu

Aubrey King

Accountant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0434

aubrey.king@hsc.utah.edu

Tessa Pomeroy

Accountant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0434

tessa.pomeroy@hsc.utah.edu

Angela Luu

Administrative Assistant

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-581-7443

angela.luu@hsc.utah.edu

Brian Kuehndahl

Administrative Coordinator

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0944

brian.kuehndahl@hsc.utah.edu

Brooke Lucas

Financial Admin. Assistant Intern

515 Tower, Suite 400

801-585-0434

u1392280@utah.edu

Health Equity, Diversity & Inclusion

Paloma Cariello, MD, MPH

Associate Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-4806

paloma.cariello@hsc.utah.edu

Line Kemeyou, MD

Assistant Dean of Diverse Faculty & Trainees

SOM 4A226

801-585-3362

line.kemeyou@hsc.utah.edu

Tashelle Wright, PhD, MSPH

Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

tashelle.wright@hsc.utah.edu

Donna Eldridge, MSW

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-3525

donna.eldridge@hsc.utah.edu

Rawad Farhat, MD, MSPH

Program Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

rawad.farhat@hsc.utah.edu

Jacey Nguyen, MPA

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-7672

jacey.nguyen@hsc.utah.edu

Lia Bermudez

Administrative Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-7672

lia.bermudez@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs

Adam Stevenson, MD

Associate Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-2711

adam.stevenson@hsc.utah.edu

Tom Hurtado, EdD, MEd

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-5599

tom.hurtado@hsc.utah.edu

Jess Schlotfeldt, MLS

Associate Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2711

jess.schlotfeldt@hsc.utah.edu

Mike Aldred

Student Services Manager, MS3 & MS4 Advisor

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-3683

mike.aldred@hsc.utah.edu

Brittany Wonsor

Student Services Manager, MS1 & MS2 Advisor

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-8998

brittany.wonsor@hsc.utah.edu

Helen Anderson

Registrar

515 Tower, Suite 450

801-585-7610

helen.anderson@hsc.utah.edu

Wendy Clark

Student Services Manager, Financial Aid

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-6499

wendy.clark@hsc.utah.edu

Rholinda Lange

Visiting Student Coordinator

Rholinda Lange Visiting Student Coordinator 515 Tower, Suite 450

801-581-3657

rholinda.lange@hsc.utah.edu

Sierra Canela, MPA

Student Services Manager Event & Student Groups

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-213-1139

sierra.canela@hsc.utah.edu

Alison Day

Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2711

ali.day@hsc.utah.edu

Jadyn Larsen

Program Assistant

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-581-2711

jadyn.larsen@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs: Academic Success Program

Steven Baumann, EdD

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-3671

steven.baumann@hsc.utah.edu

Rebecca Lish, PhD

Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-4883

rebecca.lish@hsc.utah.edu

Missy Prows

Admin. Program Coordinator

Neil Vander Most, PhD

Academic Success Learning Specialist

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-213-1436

neil.vandermost@hsc.utah.edu

Student Affairs: Global Health & HRSA

Ty Dickerson, MD

Assistant Dean

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-585-9573

ty.dickerson@hsc.utah.edu

Jen Monson, MSW

Student Services Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-4873

jen.monson@hsc.utah.edu

Hope Crawford

Project Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-587-9286

hope.crawford@hsc.utah.edu

Shelley Gabriel, MPA

Associate Director Grants/Contracts

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2493

shelley.gabriel@hsc.utah.edu

Olivia Spencer, MPA

Academic Program Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

olivia.spencer@hsc.utah.edu

Melanie Hooten

HRSA Comm Engag & Prof Dev Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

melanie.hooten@hsc.utah.edu

Stacy Eddings, PhD

HRSA Research Associate

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

801-581-2550

stacy.eddings@hsc.utah.edu

Erica Rojas, MPA

HRSA Associate Director, Education

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

erica.rojas@hsc.utah.edu

Brian Bennett, MS

HRSA Project Administrator

brian.bennett@utah.edu

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

Mar Undag

HRSA Administrative Assistant

edromar.undag@utah.edu

27 Mario Capecchi, 2nd Floor

Student Affairs: Wellness Program

Michelle Vo, MD

Senior Director

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-585-1207

michelle.vo@hsc.utah.edu

Meghan Sullivan, LCSW

Wellness Manager

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

meghan.sullivan@hsc.utah.edu

Robbie Gordon, CSW, SUDC

Social Worker

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

robbie.gordon@utah.edu

Brittany Meldrum

Admin. Program Coordinator

27 Mario Capecchi, 1st Floor

801-587-1157

brittany.meldrum@hsc.utah.edu

Rural Utah

Kylie Christensen, MPH

Director, RUUTE & Regional Affairs

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

kylie.christensen@hsc.utah.edu

Madelyn Carter

RUUTE Manager, Rural Education

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

madelyn.carter@hsc.utah.edu

Megan Mckay

RUUTE Manager, Research, Extracurricular, & Outreach

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

megan.mckay@hsc.utah.edu

Elise Longnecker

Program & Event Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

elise.longnecker@hsc.utah.edu

Heather Forsgren

Clerkship & Travel Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

heather.forsgren@hsc.utah.edu

Kacey Madsen, MA

Community Outreach Coordinator

EHSEB 5900

801-213-1042

kacey.madsen@hsc.utah.edu